Sarah’s Pebbles

pebbles by the beach

A newcomer who was local once and hopes to be local again. 

A few days ago I left my city life, my steady council job and my comfortable flat and moved to the seaside.  But this isn’t any old seaside, it’s my seaside.  The beach that is 90 seconds from my front door is the same beach along which I walked home from school when I wanted to spend my bus fare on something other than the bus.  It’s the beach I could almost see from my bedroom window if I stood on a chair and peered really hard around the house opposite.  It’s the beautiful pebbly beach of Sandgate, Kent and it’s home.

To reflect this move, and my chosen lifestyle change, I’ve renamed my blog from Info Junkie to Sarah’s Pebbles.  The title may change again, I guarantee nothing!  Since I still love collecting and sharing information I will still be sharing interesting websites and information resources but I’m adding my love of the seaside to the mix.  Hopefully this will include information about the local area, reviews and ideas for visitors, a taste of the reality of seaside life and more than a few photos of pebbles.

I hope you choose to join me on my new adventure and find something to interest you along the way.  If you’re really looking for more serious library and information blogging then I recommend heading to http://uklibraryblogs.pbworks.com/ and maybe you’ll pop back to relax at the seaside sometime.

One response to “Sarah’s Pebbles

  1. It sounds so blissful down there – loving the descriptions – you really do need to go into print! x

Leave a Reply

